Portland Thorns Academy


The Portland Thorns Academy Values are integral to all aspects of our players lives.

Growth Mindset

Portland Thorns Academy players believe their success requires not only talent, but dedication and hard work, to maximize their potential and to continue to grow as a player and an individual. They have the desire to be leaders and role models in athletics and their personal lives.


2019/2020 Portland Thorns Academy College Commitments

Hailee Rasmussen 2019 Colorado College
Ava Benedetti 2019 Seattle University
Allison Warta 2019 Regis University
Kenady Leighton 2020 Colorado State University
Hailey Coll 2019 University of Oregon
Makayla Roggow 2019 Northwester Nazarene University
Maggie Lacey 2019 University of Oregon
Layton Rosenfeld 2019 Stanford University
Jackie Blakeley 2020 Seattle Pacific University
Rylee Pierce 2020 Seattle Pacific University
Nicole Catlett 2020 Western Oregon
Ana Gorlach 2020 University of San Francisco
Kenna Roth 2020 University of San Francisco
Kora McCullough 2019 College of Mount Saint Vincent
Sophia Connell 2020 Humboldt State
Paige Lacey 2021 University of California Davis
Allison Davis 2021 University of New Mexico
Mary Votava 2020 Notre Dame
Mia Gish 2020 Seton Hall University
Carly Feis 2020 Oregon Tech
Brooklyn Carver 2020 Hawaii - Hilo


2018 Portland Thorns Academy College Commitments

Sydney Collins 2018 University of California - Berkeley
Emma Treasure 2018 University of California - Berkeley
Sophia Braun 2018 Gonzaga University
Taylor Menkens 2018 Seattle Pacific University
Phoebe Bunn 2018 Pacific Lutheran University
Tana Eri 2018 Humboldt State University
Emily Collier 2018 Univeristy of Portland
Trinity Paulsen 2018 University of Washington
Mya Pfenning 2018 Regis University
Perrin Belzer 2018 Grand Canyon University
Carlie Bateman 2018 Grand Canyon University
Kiani Pandoliano 2018 Southern Oregon University
Amber Jewell 2018 George Fox University
Madison Serafini 2018 Concordia University
Sophia Estep 2018 Concordia University
Brooklyn James 2018 University of Utah